UEFA Women's Euro 2022 Final Draw, Venues And Dates Confirm

The UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 draw has been completed and each teams already known their opponents, as venues and dates come confirmed.

UEFA Women's Euro 2022 Final Draw, Venues And Dates Confirm

Follow live updates of the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 draw ahead of the tournament which takes place across nine venues across in England between July 6 and July 21.

The confirm dates for the Women’s Euro 2022 as the tournament will start on July 6 and July 21, next year.

Final draw of UEFA Women’s Euro 2022

Group A
  •  England
  •  Austria
  •  Norway
  •  Northern Ireland
Group B
  •  Germany
  •  Denmark
  •  Spain
  •  Finland
Group C
  •  Netherlands
  •  Sweden
  •  Russia
  •  Switzerland
Group D
  •  France
  •  Italy
  •  Belgium
  •  Iceland


The UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 takes place across nine venues across in England and below are the list of stadiums.

Brighton & Hove Community Stadium

Brighton & Hove Community Stadium is home to Brighton & Hove Albion FC. It has a 30,000 capacity and, alongside Brighton’s Premier League matches, the stadium has hosted many England women’s football games and matches in the 2015 Rugby Union World Cup.

Wembley Stadium

The iconic Wembley stadium is home to the England team. It has a capacity of 90,000 and is recognised as one of the world’s premier stadiums and remains the centrepiece of the English game. It has hosted numerous UEFA Champions League finals as well as many domestic finals, including the Women’s FA Cup. It will stage the UEFA EURO 2020 and WEURO 2022 Finals.

Manchester City Academy Stadium is the home of Manchester City Women and accommodates 7,000 fans. Since it opened in 2014 it has held home legs of City’s UEFA Women’s Champions League semi-finals. It is part of a world class elite training facility and is adjacent to the Etihad Stadium, home of Manchester City men’s team.

MK Stadium

Stadium MK is home to MK Dons FC and has a capacity of 30,000. The stadium has hosted England’s women and men’s U21s fixtures, the 2015 Rugby Union World Cup, and is a regular concert venue.

The New York Stadium is home to Rotherham United FC. It takes its name from the area of land it was built on in South Yorkshire. This 12,000-capacity stadium opened in 2012 and held its first England women’s game in 2016. It also staged the 2018 men’s Under-17 EURO Final.

Bramall Lane is home to Sheffield United FC. The ground holds 30,000 fans and was originally a cricket ground. Football was first played there in 1862 between reputedly the world’s two oldest clubs, Sheffield FC and Hallam FC. It was also the venue for the first-ever floodlit game in 1878.

St. Mary’s Stadium is home to Southampton FC. It holds 32,000 fans and opened in 2001. The name honours St. Mary’s Church, located near the stadium, whose members founded what eventually became Southampton FC. In 2018 more than 25,000 fans watched a FIFA Women’s World Cup qualifier there between England and Wales.

Old Trafford is the home of Manchester United Football Club and is the UK’s largest club stadium. The venue has held many of the biggest fixtures in the game including the1966 FIFA World Cup, UEFA EURO ’96, the 2012 Olympics men’s and women’s football tournaments and the 2003 UEFA Champions League Final.

Leigh Sports Village is home to Manchester United Women and Leigh Centurions Rugby League team. It holds 12,000 fans and is a venue for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup. It is part of a wider state of the arts facility for sports, physical activity, education, health and leisure that serves the whole community.


Post a Comment